Grateful for YOU!

I am incredibly grateful for my fellow bloggers this morning.  I love reading all of your stories.  I love that you all share your lives and your hearts so freely with the rest of us.  I love your poems, your pictures, your opinions, your authenticity, and how each of your personalities shine through your words.
I can only hope that you are getting as much from blogging as I feel like I have over the last 14 months since I started here. 

I know my posts can be pretty heavy sometimes. When I go to my dark places, my readership and engagement seems to dwindle.  Maybe that’s because it’s hard to read, much less like, a post about abuse, or depression, or any of the other hard stuff.  I get that.  But I have to get it out before it kills me (like it almost did), and I hope you can understand at least that part of it.

To those of you who regularly like and comment, even when I’m stuck in the darkness, I am forever grateful.  It’s those little things that help bring me back into the light that much faster. 

I am particularly grateful at the moment for those of you blogging about your weight loss surgery journeys.  Now that I’ve met with the nutritionist, I’ve realized that despite all my research in the past, I have no idea what to expect.  Reading about your fears, your excitement, your struggles, and your path along this road is comforting in the tempestuous sea of anxiety that occupies my mind.  I have so many questions, so many fears, so much hope and you guys and gals are right there for all of it.  Knowing we are in this together is priceless.

So, to everyone blogging, following, commenting, liking, tweeting and otherwise just clicking through, thank you. Thank you, thank you, thank you. 💜

Connect with me on Twitter and Instagram.
Like something you see? Find it in my Etsy shop.

4 responses to “Grateful for YOU!

  1. I have to agree…. Every blogger that I follow has a personality of their own and it shows in their writing. There are times when they post stuff and I think, what the heck?!? But then I remember… We are all unique in our struggles and yet, we are so much the same. A few of us are learning that the less we hide the easier it is to heal… and healing can’t be fully accomplished alone. I have not had the pleasure to read all of your posts… But I plan to do some catching up. I appreciate your candor. It’s what make you, you. I have my surgery on Tuesday. It seems like it took forever for the day to get here and yet it happened so quickly. If anything I write can help you (or anyone) I am happy to have done it. Stay true to yourself…. Keep following your path and you will get there.
    Hugs.😊

    Like

    • Tuesday?! I’m so excited for you! Please keep posting, I want to know everything! What would you say are your biggest concerns now that you’re almost there?

      Just fair warning, there’s a lot hidden in this blog. I hope it doesn’t scare you away. I started writing here because I couldn’t keep the secrets to myself one second longer. This started as my way to shout it out from the rooftops, so to speak. Thankfully, the desperation I felt to let it all out when I started is long gone. Being 100% honest, for better or worse, has been incredibly cathartic.

      Hugs to you too! 😄

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hmmmmmm…. My biggest concerns? Well, honestly it’s not even the surgery itself. I mean, I can handle this liquid diet that I’m doing, I have complete faith in my surgeon, and I already workout 5 mornings a week. My main concern is battling the head stuff. If you read a lot of blogs or help forums… You’ll see folks talking about “head hunger.” It’s more about the habitual things, the pleasurable things associated with food, the comfort you get from eating…. That’s what worries me.
        For example, I’m currently on the liquid diet right now and I’m not hungry; however, several times today I have had to redirect my thoughts because I’ve wanted to go eat something…. for the flavor or the crunch or because that’s what I “do” when watching tv. Does that make sense?
        So yeah…. It’s battling my head stuff that worries me most.😳 But that’s another reason I started blogging.👍🏼 Gotta put it out there!!!😊
        No worries… If I can post about my bowel habits… I can post ANYTHING.😂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ooh yeah, head hunger. Makes total sense! I know that’s going to be tough. I’ve had a couple of moments like that just with soda since I gave it up. I keep trying to remind myself that I’m gaining so much more by giving it up (which is working so far).

        Nothing is TMI in blog land! It’s part of the fun! 😆

        Like

Leave a comment